The latest news from

2 Radio Awards for Rónán Mac Aodha Bhuí

2 Radio Awards for Rónán Mac Aodha Bhuí

RTÉ Raidió na Gaeltachta presenter, Rónán Mac Aodha Bhuí scooped two awards at this year’s Oireachtas media awards which were held in Dublin’s Farmleigh House recently.

This was the second consecutive year in which Rónán took the award for radio personality of the year and  the work of his production team were also honoured when his show, Rónán Beo@3 won the award for radio series of the year.

The show’s format is a mix of music, entertainment, interviews, health stories, news stories, and also features regular contributor, Mary Aggie.

This was the twelfth year of the awards which recognised achievements in the Irish language media in the past year.
Other recipients of prizes at the awards include Eimear Ní Chonghaile, television personality of the year; Darach Ó Dubháin, actor of the year; Brendan Delap, journalist of the year and Alan Titley, columnist of the year.

Seó Spóirt took the award for best television series and Na Cloigne, a series which received funding under the Sound and Vision broadcasting scheme won an award for best drama.

Journalists who had worked with Irish language paper Foinse between the years 1996-2009 were honoured for their outstanding achievements in journalism.

Foireann Rónán Beo@3 ag Gradaim Chumarsáide an Oireachtais


Stay informed - Register for our ezines

© 1995-2011 Gaelport ™
Comhdháil Náisiúnta na Gaeilge, 46 Sráid Chill Dara, Baile Átha Cliath 2 | Tel: +353 1 6794780 | Fax: +353 1 6790214